Duvall, Zizzo exposed for expansion draft
December 12, 2016 (Official Press Release)

Major League Soccer announced today the protected players lists ahead of tomorrow's MLS expansion draft for Minnesota United FC and Atlanta United FC. The expansion draft is set for Tuesday, December 13.

Each MLS club can protect 11 players from the senior roster, with Homegrown Players automatically protected. Minnesota and Atlanta will each make five selections. Atlanta will select first, as determined by a coin flip. No more than one player can be selected from each MLS club.

Protected players: Aurelien Collin, Mike Grella, Kemar Lawrence, Sacha Kljestan, Felipe, Dax McCarty, Ryan Meara, Luis Robles, Daniel Royer, Gonzalo Veron, Bradley Wright-Phillips

Homegrown protected players: Tyler Adams, Brandon Allen, Sean Davis, Derrick Etienne, Alex Muyl, Connor Lade

Exposed players: Anatole Abang, Gideon Baah, Justin Bilyeu, Omer Damari, Chris Duvall, Aaron Long, Karl Ouimette, Damien Perrinelle, Kyle Reynish, Shaun Wright-Phillips, Sal Zizzo, Ronald Zubar

•  News Archive
•  Rumor Mill
•  Weekly Awards
•  Season Ratings
•  Last Game Ratings

•  History Overview
•  All-Time Roster
•  All-Time Results
•  All-Time Stats
•  Team Records
•  Hall of Fame
•  All-Time XI
•  Numeric Roster
•  International Roster
•  Coaching History
•  Draft History
•  Trophy Case
•  Historical Features
•  Honors History
•  Award History
•  Ratings History

Home · Team · News · History · Boards · Stuff · About